EVENTS
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
KICK-OFF SUMMER CONCERT
LABYRINTH 
GARDEN
PAVILION
FAMILY FRIDAYS
WEDNESDAYS IN THE PARK
YOGA IN THE PARK
9-11 MEMORIAL SERVICES
SAYVILLE'S
GOT TALENT
PRODUCTS
COMMUNITY CONTACTS
DIRECTIONS
PHOTOS
PRESS RELEASES
SPONSORS
WEDDINGS & PRIVATE EVENTS
SCAVENGER HUNT
2014 BROCHURE OF EVENTS
Dates for our Guided Labyrinth Walks During the Full Moon for 2014

Moonlight Labyrinth walking tours begin at 7:00 pm.
In case of rain, the Labyrinth walks are cancelled.

March 16 Sunday

March 20 Thursday ~ Vernal Equinox

April 15 Tuesday

May 14 Wednesday

June 13 Friday

June 21 Saturday ~ Summer Solstice

July 12 Saturday

August 10 Sunday

September 8 Monday

September 22 Monday ~ Autumnal Equinox

October 8 Wednesday

November 6 Thursday (weather permitting)

December 6 Saturday

December 21 Friday ~ Winter Solstice  6:30 pm

Saturdays ~ Reiki in the Park

Reiki Healing by Barbara Fitzpatrick -
a gentle calming
energy that provides comfort and relief.. 

 4/26,  5/31, 6/21, 7/12, 8/9 & 9/13 at 1 pm


The Labyrinth is an ancient symbolic path with healing and spiritual significance. The Cretan pattern dates back to the third millennium B.C.E. and has been used within many cultures and spiritual traditions throughout the planet.

For most, labyrinths represent life's journey or spiritual pilgrimage. Walking the labyrinth often produces a calming, centering feeling.

Although labyrinths have been categorized as a type of maze, unlike mazes they usually have 5, 7, 9, or 11 circuits. There are no wrong turns in the labyrinths path. It is a single pathway that winds in and out clockwise, then counter- clockwise to the center and then out again.

When walking, this alternating balancing motion can calm and quiet one's body, mind, and spirit often inducing a receptive state for meditation and contemplation in the center of the labyrinth.


The labyrinth in Sayville is called the Peace Labyrinth. Built in 2003, it was designed, laid out, and financed by Marianne Fulfaro and dedicated to her parents, Carlo and Carmela Annunziato.

The labyrinth is a seven circuit, Mini-Chartres design. It is constructed of paving stones with red gravel pathways. The design in the center welcomes you with open arms.

The labyrinth is open to the public. There are full moon labyrinth walks available from March to December. For more information about the labyrinth at The Common Ground contact: 
Barbara Fitzpatrick at 
contactus@thecommonground.com

For more information on labyrinths on Long Island contact:
Marianne Fulfaro at
 jfulfaro@optonline.net

A Photo Tour of the Creation of the Labyrinth

   

   

Many Hands

   

Marianne Fulfaro

and

Suzanne Robilotta

    

    
Many Hearts
 

Breaking Ground

 

Preparing the Surface

  
 
  

Drawing the Layout

   

Creating the Mold
for the Design

  
 
 

Poured Concrete

 

Stone Work

  

Poured gravel

  

Beautiful Results

   

Garden Gracing the Labyrinth with Smiling Results

   
Full Moon Calendar for 2012

Monday, 9th January 2012, 08:30:06 am
Tuesday, 7th February 2012, 10:53:48 pm
Thursday, 8th March 2012, 10:39:30 am
Friday, 6th April 2012, 09:18:42 pm
Sunday, 6th May 2012, 05:35:06 am
Monday, 4th June 2012, 01:11:36 pm
Tuesday, 3rd July 2012, 08:51:54 pm
Thursday, 2nd August 2012, 05:27:30 am
Friday, 31st August 2012, 03:58:06 pm
Sunday, 30th September 2012, 05:18:36 am
Monday, 29th October 2012, 08:49:30 pm
Wednesday, 28th November 2012, 03:46:00 pm
Friday, 28th December 2012, 11:21:12 am

 

Join Our Email List
Email:  

Cancellations of Events will be posted on the Home Page and Events Page at least one hour before the show begins.